Gillan Future Shock

Gillan Future Shock Gillan Future Shock Vinyl

Future Shock is the fourth album by the British rock band Gillan. Released by Virgin in 1981, it reached number 2 in the UK album chart; this would remain the band's highest placing.
The title is taken from Alvin Toffler's book Future Shock.
The original vinyl LP had a gatefold sleeve, Cover painting was by Alan Daniels for Young Artists.

Side 1
All songs written by Ian Gillan, John McCoy and Bernie Tormé, except where noted.
"Future Shock" – (3:06)
"Night Ride Out of Phoenix" – (5:06) (Ian Gillan, Colin Towns)
"(The Ballad Of) The Lucitania Express" – (3:10)
"No Laughing in Heaven" – (4:58) (Gillan, McCoy, Tormé, Towns, Mick Underwood)
"Sacre Bleu" – (3:03)
"New Orleans" – (2:37) (Frank Guida, Joseph Royster) (Gary U.S. Bonds cover)
Side 2
"Bite the Bullet" – (4.50) (Gillan, Towns)
"If I Sing Softly" – (6.10)
"Don't Want the Truth" – (5.40)
"For Your Dreams" – (5.04) (Gillan, Towns)

Ian Gillan – Lead vocals.
Colin Towns – Keyboard.
John McCoy – Bass.
Bernie Tormé – Guitar.
Mick Underwood – Drums.

Label: Virgin ‎– VK2196
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: UK
Released 1981
Genre: Rock

LP is 40yo, so there will be an amount of surface noise.
The LP has been played and the sleeve is used but no to any great extent.
Classified VG

More in Vinyl
More from this seller
  • Collection
  • Post/Courier
  • To be arranged
  • Cash
  • Bank transfer
  • To be arranged

4 years ago

Ad Views:


  • Report ad