Dave vs. The Monsters ! 3 Books ! Brand New/Like New ! by John Birmingham !

Dave vs. The Monsters ! 3 Books ! Brand New/Like New ! by John Birmingham ! Dave vs. The Monsters ! 3 Books ! Brand New/Like New ! by John Birmingham ! Fiction

Title: Dave vs. the Monsters: Emergence, Dave vs. the Monsters: Resistance, Dave vs. the Monsters: Ascendance

Author: John Birmingham

ISBN: 1781166218, 1781166234, 9780345539915

Publisher: Titan Books,

Date of Publishing: 2015

Format: Trade Paperbacks

Pages: 400, 400, 400


FOR WALKING DEAD / ZOMBIE / HORROR FANS !!!


PLEASE NOTE: Books are Brand New/Like New, never read, might have some shelf wear


Dave vs. the Monsters: Emergence

For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes an action-packed new urban fantasy series featuring a tough, bleakly funny, down-on-his-luck oil rig worker with an unlikely destiny as a monster-slayer and saviour of the planet.

“Monsters,” said Vince Martinelli. “There are monsters on the rig, Dave.”

Dave Hooper has a hangover from hell, a horrible ex-wife, and the fangs of the IRS deep in his side. The last thing he needs is an explosion at work. A real explosion. On his off-shore oil rig.

But this is no accident, and despite the news reports, Dave knows that terrorists aren’t to blame. He knows because he killed one of the things responsible.

When he wakes up in a hospital bed guarded by Navy SEALs, he realizes this is more than just a bad acid trip. Yeah, Dave’s had a few. This trip is way weirder.

Killing a seven-foot-tall, tattooed demon has transformed the overweight, balding safety manager into something else entirely. A foul-mouthed, beer-loving monster slayer, and humanity’s least worthy Champion.

Dave vs. the Monsters: Resistance

When you drop a monster-killer on the Strip, all bets are off.

Holed up in Las Vegas after the tumultuous Battle of New Orleans, Dave is enjoying the VIP perks afforded a champion monster-slayer. He may be a superhero of swag and the toast of the town, but if some fire-breathing dragons have their way, odds are everyone will soon be toast. As the hordes from the UnderRealms regroup for their next attack, Dave parties with celebrities, lunches with A-listers, and gets his ass lawyered up—because his hellacious ex is looking for a piece of that sweet, sweet action.

It’s all good, until new monsters roll in, looking to parley with “The Dave.”

WTF, monsters. Do you think The Dave can’t spot a trap before he falls into it? And when things go to hell at warp 10, a suit from a shadow operation swoops in to offer Dave a deal he can’t refuse. Now Dave’s about to face off against an opponent who makes battling bloodthirsty behemoths look like child’s play—a ravishing Russian spy with a few superpowers of her own.

Dave vs. the Monsters : Ascendance

"Kids, there are no monsters under the bed. They're in the front yard."

As a hardworking monster-slayer, Dave Hooper tries not to bring his work home with him. But nowadays it's hard to keep them separate. Email, cellphones, empath daemons, they never let a guy rest.

The Horde has been raising hell and leveling cities from New York to Los Angeles, keeping Dave and his fellow monster-killer, Russian spy Karin Varatschevsky, very busy. But when the legions of hell invade the small seaside town his boys call home, Dave has to make a call. Save the world? Or save his family?

Not as easy a choice as you'd think, since Dave's ex-wife expects to be saved too. And there's no convincing her that the supersexy Russian spy isn't his girlfriend. She's just his sidekick--and an assassin.


Condition: (please see detailed photos for your own judgment, if you need more photos or more information do not hesitate to ask!)

Book in protective sleeve


***************************************************************************************************************************************** All Items In My Ads Come From My Own, Personal Collection. Photos And Description Are Of The Exact Item You Will Receive. I Always Try to Take As Many Photos As Possible To Show/Reflect Condition Of The Item. I Would Be Glad To Answer Any Questions Or Concerns You Might Have.
*****************************************************************************************************************************************



For more Rare Books, Cheap Books, Signed Books, First Editions, Uncorrected Bound Proofs, Autographs and Advanced Reading Copies PLEASE SEE MY OTHER ADS
http://www.adverts.ie/search/user-1462668/status_active/type_all


Thanks for looking

More in Fiction
(7,780)
More from this seller
(2586)
Shipping:
  • Collection
  • Delivery
  • Post/Courier
  • To be arranged
Payment:
  • Cash
  • Paypal
  • Bank transfer
Entered/Renewed:

1 week ago

Ad Views:

1,532

  • Report ad
SELL SOMETHING SIMILAR
Comments & Offers
1 week
Due to Parcel Motel closing down, Postage costs are now as follow:

Postage up to 1 kg is 6 euro using An Post
Postage up to 10 kg is 10 euro using DPD
7 months
Postage is only 6 euro!